Officers

Past-President (2018-2020)
Jennifer Purvis
Department of Gender and Race Studies
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
jpurvis@ua.edu

President (2018-2020)
Phyllis Thompson
Department of Women's Studies
East Tennessee State University
Johnson City, TN  
thompsop@etsu.edu

Treasurer (2016-2021)
Kelly Finley
Women’s and Gender Studies Program
UNC Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
kafinley@uncc.edu

President-Elect (2018-2020)
Stacy Keltner
Gender and Women's Studies
Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, GA
skeltner@kennesaw.edu

Secretary (2018-2020)
Jalessah Jackson
Gender and Women's Studies
Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, GA
jjack196@kennesaw.edu

Director of Membership & Outreach
Shenée Simon
WGS Graduate Student 
Southern Connecticut State University
Shenee@thesimonsaysgroup.com

Director, Communications & Marketing (2018-2020)
Ashley McFarland
Gender and Women’s Studies
Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, GA
ashley.mcfarland@kennesaw.edu




People of Color Caucus Chair (2019-2020)

Frances Henderson
Gender and Women’s Studies
Maryville College
Maryville, TN
frances.henderson@maryvillecollege.edu

LGBTQ Caucus Chair (2019-2020)
David Rubin
Women’s and Gender Studies
University of South Florida
Tampa Bay, FL
davidarubin@usf.edu

Conference Liaison
Kevin Cozart
The Sarah Isom Center for Women and Gender Studies
University of Mississippi
University, MS
kcozart@olemiss.edu

Annual Conference Team
David Rubin
Women’s and Gender Studies
University of South Florida
Tampa Bay, FL
davidarubin@usf.edu

Annual Conference Team

Jennifer Ellerman-Queen
Women’s and Gender Studies
University of South Florida
Tampa Bay, FL
jellerma@usf.edu

 Annual Conference Team
Michelle Hughes Miller
Women’s and Gender Studies
University of South Florida
Tampa Bay, FL
hughesmiller@usf.edu

Annual Conference Team
Milton Wendland
Women’s and Gender Studies
University of South Florida
Tampa Bay, FL
miltonw@usf.edu