Officers

Past-President (2018-2020)
Jennifer Purvis
Department of Gender and Race Studies
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
jpurvis@ua.edu

President (2018-2020)
Phyllis Thompson
Department of Women's Studies
East Tennessee State University
Johnson City, TN  
thompsop@etsu.edu

Treasurer (2016-2021)
Kelly Finley
Women’s and Gender Studies Program
UNC Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
kafinley@uncc.edu

President-Elect (2018-2020)
Stacy Keltner
Gender and Women's Studies
Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, GA
skeltner@kennesaw.edu

Secretary (2018-2020)
Jalessah Jackson
Gender and Women's Studies
Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, GA
jjack196@kennesaw.edu

Director, Communications & Marketing (2018-2020)
Laura Tamberelli
Women's and Gender Studies Program
UNC Charlotte
Charlotte, NC 28223
latamber@uncc.edu

LGBTQ Caucus Chair (2018-2019)
Hilary Malatino
Women's Studies Program
East Tennessee State University
Johnson City, TN
hilary.malatino@gmail.com

Director, Membership & Outreach (2017-2019)
Heather Brown
Women + Girls Research Alliance
UNC Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
hbrown56@uncc.edu

Annual Conference Chair (2018-2019)
Jaime Harker
The Sarah Isom Center for Women and Gender Studies
University of Mississippi
University, MS
jlharker@olemiss.edu

 

People of Color Caucus Chair (2018-2019)
Sushmita Chatterjee
Gender, Women's and Sexuality Studies
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC
chatterjees@appstate.edu

Annual Conference Co-Chair (2018-2019)
Kevin Cozart
The Sarah Isom Center for Women and Gender Studies
University of Mississippi
University, MS
kcozart@olemiss.edu