SEWSA Officers

Past-President (2016-2018)
Coral Wayland
Department of Anthropology
UNC Charlotte
Charlotte, NC  28223
cwayland@uncc.edu

President (2016-2018)
Jennifer Purvis
Department of Gender and Race Studies
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
jpurvis@ua.edu

Treasurer (2016-2021)
Kelly Finley
Women’s and Gender Studies Program
UNC Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
kafinley@uncc.edu

President-Elect (2016-2018)
Phyllis Thompson
Department of Women's Studies
East Tennessee State University
Johnson City, TN  
thompsop@etsu.edu

Secretary (2016-2018)
Sydney Richardson
Fleer Center for Adult Education
Salem College
Winston Salem, NC 27101
sydney.richardson@salem.edu

Director, Communication & Marketing (2016-2018)
Laura Tamberelli
Women's and Gender Studies Program
UNC Charlotte
Charlotte, NC 28223
latamber@uncc.edu

LGBTQ Caucus Chair (2016-2018)
Hilary Malatino
Women's Studies Program
East Tennessee State University
Johnson City, TN
hilary.malatino@gmail.com

Director, Membership & Outreach (2017-2019)
Heather Brown
Women + Girls Reserach Alliance
UNC Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
hbrown56@uncc.edu

Annual Conference Chair (2017-2018)
Diane Perpich
Undergraduate Interdisciplinary Programs
Clemson University
Clemson, SC
dperpic@clemson.edu

Student Caucus Co-Chairs (2017-2018)
Caroline Crouse
Meredith McDevitt

People of Color Caucus Chair (2016-2018)
Sushmita Chatterjee
Gender, Women's and Sexuality Studies
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC
chatterjees@appstate.edu

Annual Conference Co-Chair (2017-2018)
Travers Scott
Department of Communications
Clemson University
Clemson, SC
dscott3@g.clemson.edu